2017 Lincoln scholarship winners announced

scholarship winners 2017 announced 1

The Lincoln College residential community was joined by guest speaker, Dr Daniel King, Research Fellow at The University of Adelaide, on Monday 20 March, to celebrate our talented scholars of 2017. Dr King gave insight into his journey through the academic world, from undergraduate to professional researcher which was well received by all our residents.

The scholarship dinner allows us to identify and reward our residents in their field, as well as take the opportunity to once again thank the donors who support our talented and hardworking residents with their generous gifts.

We would like to congratulate our 2017 scholarship winners.


2017 Lincoln College Scholarship Winners:

Jubilee Scholarship: James Wardell
Frank Hambly Memorial Scholarship: Ella Gosling
Colombo Spirit Scholarship: WenNee Teh
CK Cheong Scholarship: Rebekah Laslett
Andrew Smith Scholarship: Gerald Evans
Jane Smith Scholarship: Nathan Lee
Neville Arthur Scholarship: Phoebe Burbury
Sodexo Wellbeing Scholarship: Emily Hicks
Geoff Scott Memorial Scholarship: Josiah Wong

The Henderson Country Student Scholarships
Adina LaForgia
Ashton Ballinger
Kathryn Simons
Elisha Hinge
Kienan McKay

High Achievers (Dux & Semidux)
Dux: Jennifer Connolly
Semidux: Maddison Pierce

High Achievers:
Ella Gosling, Delana Seneviratne, Emily Fox, Sam Godakumbura, Brandon Ho, Wen Nee Teh, Jack Carrison, Ashton Ballinger, Sebastian Hammond, James Wardell, Paul Burnett, Sylvia Gralak, Samuel Tu, Xin Jing Choo, Samantha Shih, Prajay Patel


Click here to view more photos from the Scholarship Dinner.